Point Lookout Resort and Conference Center
Wedding Testimonials
Book Now

Wedding Testimonials

October 2018

A dream come true. We chose Point Lookout Resort so that our wedding could be a "weekend event" and maybe not go by so quickly :). All of our family stayed on site! From start to finish the planning process with Jessica (the main wedding coordinator) was efficient, helpful, and a breeze. From the get go we had a spreadsheet with each possible option for menu/shuttles/lodging etc allowing for easy budgeting and planning (even included tax/gratuity so no hidden surprises like other venues). She was always available to answer my MANY questions and offer suggestions. The tasting in April was super helpful- allowed us to pick the proper linens, food, and even our cake vendor!! On the night before our wedding we held a "welcome" bowling/beers event at their private bowling alley - allowing our guests an easy on site area for everyone to congregate (we had a blast!!). Our wedding day was worry free. Jessica and Ashley were SO incredibly organized and lovely, ensuring every decoration was set up just as I dreamed. All of our vendors worked well with Jessica directly, limiting my stress while getting beautified :) The "getting ready" rooms are gorgeous and spacious. The staff ensured a good flow for arriving guests so no one saw me before the ceremony. Every guest was stunned by the view (we lucked out with a perfectly sunny day ) and were thrilled with the food and bar service. Our after party was at the private bowling alley as well which was a nice touch, offering pizza and continued bar :) I cannot rave enough about the team at Point Lookout Resort. If you are looking for a Maine ocean-meets-mountain feel that is going to ensure your wedding day is stress free this venue is for you :)
Kira and Dennis

October 2018

Jess,
Thank you so much for your kindness and support (and patience) over the past year. You have been incredibly helpful and made everything simple- You’re the best!
Love, Andrea and Barry

September 2018

Point Lookout was a dream! My Husband and I had a great experience having our wedding in Northport Maine. We live about 3 hours south and made the trip up to Northport 4 times during our wedding planning. Every time our ride was easy and peaceful. When we arrived in Northport we felt relaxed and calm. Our guests raved about the location and accommodations. Everyone was relaxed- it felt like a family retreat! We had a buffet, and our guests really liked the serving- style- the food delicious. Jessica and Ashley orchestrated the event to flow effortlessly. We really had the best experience working with Jessica- she is easy going and thoughtful. She answered our questions timely via phone or email. She has tons of experience and it shows. Very professional and personable! Highly recommend Point Lookout - if you are looking for a venue with a beautiful view and a team in place to make sure you can relax and enjoy your wedding weekend- Point Lookout is the place!
Sarah

September 2018

Hi Jessie,
I just wanted to drop you a note about the wedding; I probably should have done it sooner, but honestly, I feel as though I'm still recovering! How do you do this every week? Which is the perfect segue to my first comment: thank you, thank you, thank you for what you do! The day/evening was perfect. My husband and I were very pleased with everything - food, service, decor - and I can't tell you how many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Much appreciation for your guidance throughout this process, Jessie, and for all the times you said "yes" to us!
Kind regards,
Mary

September 2018

Hi Jessica,
Thank you so much for being such a great wedding planner and point person throughout the whole wedding process! Seth and I had such an amazing weekend (as well as our friends and family!) Your team ran everything perfectly and I know we will be back to stay at Point Lookout for future anniversaries.
Sara

September 2018

Jess- first, a major major thank you for making our dreams come true. We are still on cloud 9 and clearly could not have pulled this off without you and your team. We heard from so many people that this was THE BEST wedding they've ever attended...you're clearly in the right profession!! I could rant and rave all day - simply amazing & beyond grateful! THANK YOU for the best day of our lives.
Xoxo,
Katie

August 2018

From the very beginning through our big day you have been absolutely wonderful to work with! Thank you so much for all of the time spent beforehand answering our calls and email and working diligently the entire day for a seamless wedding. Your thoughtfulness and positive spirit were very much appreciated!
Aaron and Brianna

August 2018

Thank you so very much for making our day so beautiful and wonderful! It truly was amazing and you were so wonderful to work with! We will never forget it. Everyone had a great time. I can’t say enough wonderful things.
Leslie and Justin

August 2018

You have been beyond amazing! We can’t thank you enough for answering all of our last minute questions and making our day perfect!
Cassie and Scott

August 2018

We booked Point Lookout without actually having visited beforehand. And we were not disappointed. It was so amazing to have everything all in one location. Our guests stayed in the cabins, we had our rehearsal dinner in Hedges Hall, our ceremony and reception were up at the Summit, which is actually where we got ready as well with the groomsmen on one side of the building and the bridesmaids on the other. We spent the whole day enjoying the view and getting ready and then had the most gorgeous wedding on the lawn. Jessie and Ashley were amazing coordinators to work with throughout the year of planning always answering calls and emails, but even more incredible was that every single individual from the servers to the drivers of the shuttle buses went above and beyond constantly asking if there was anything we needed. We didn't lift a finger on our wedding day; Jessie even had people climbing on ladders to hang stars over the dance floor and found creative ways to use all of the decorations we brought along with us. We can't speak highly enough about ALL of the staff at Point Lookout; even our guests noticed and commented! The other thing everyone commented on was the food! This is way above any wedding food we have ever had and our menu was buffet style which is notoriously difficult to handle. Number one hit was definitely the Lobster Bread Pudding with Leeks.
Thank you Point Lookout for making it a weekend we will never forget!
Brianne

August 2018

Point Lookout was the first and only venue we looked at when we were searching for our venue. The view is just spectacular, unlike any other we saw in Maine. My husband and I loved the idea of a destination venue with onsite beautifully maintained cabins for guests to stay in. Family and friends raved about the accommodations and the wedding day remains the talk of the family, especially the view. Jessie was such a huge help in planning, she recommended vendors that were also nothing short of amazing. Jessie was quick to respond to emails, professional and kind. The wedding day went perfectly. We held our reception at the pavilion and there was plenty of room for dancing, along with horse shoes and other lawn activities outside. Price wise it was on the high end, but you don't have to worry about a thing, rentals, break down, setting up, catering, flatware, dishes etc. It is all included in the venue fee. I wish I could relive the day all over!
Stacey

August 2018

Hi Jessica,
We are so grateful for how well you and your staff provided such a great wedding and reception and bowling venue! Everything was so special and the food was delicious! We knew the moment we met you that everything was in great hands and that all would run smoothly. Which gave us great peace planning a wedding from so far away. All our families loved staying at Point Lookout. The cabins were wonderful and we so enjoyed the cooler weather and beauty of nature all around us! It was hard to leave that Friday! Thank you again! We have such great memories from our stay in Maine! Can’t wait to come back for a vacation again!
Thanks so much!
Sheri and family

August 2018

Good morning Jessie & Ashley,
I just want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for ALL of your help in making our wedding day perfect.
far the best day of our lives and we owe a lot of that to both of you! Thank you for EVERYTHING you did leading up to the day and all of your support throughout the day. We could not have asked for a better day. You are both incredible at what you do and we are forever grateful to both of you. We will definitely leave rave reviews on the Knot but how else can we sing your praises? We want to get the word out at how amazing you both are as a team.
Thank you again,
Miranda

August 2018

We had an absolutely amazing experience with Point Lookout. About 90% of our guests had never been to Maine before so it's the perfect place to host a wedding weekend and get a beautiful "Maine" experience. There was something for everyone right there on site, and it's also so close to Camden and Belfast- perfect, picturesque Maine harbor towns. The cabins are so cozy and adorable (and dog-friendly for an extra fee) and it was like having our own little family/friend summer camp because our wedding guest were all clustered together. There were a lot of small kids in attendance that weekend so it was easy for parents to take them to the park, the beach and the farm, and almost everyone utilized the hiking trails.
Once we saw the view from their summit, we couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else. It's a stunning venue and the staff was incredibly friendly, responsive, professional, and flexible. The wedding coordinators are definitely on their game. I felt like I always had a lot of crazy questions and changed my mind about things 100x, but they always responded very quickly and were so flexible! The food was very good too! We did a buffet, and I was nervous because we didn't get to taste the exact food that we chose ahead of time (this was one area they were incredibly flexible with, because I kept changing the menu and they always got answers and pricing back to me right away!) I tried a little bit of everything and it was amazing. We also did the after-party in the bowling alley and rented a Karaoke machine from our DJ- SO MUCH FUN so I would definitely recommend that! You won't have to worry about any of the logistics or details- they know what they're doing!
Leslie

July 2018

My husband and I celebrated our July 2018 wedding at the amazing Point Lookout Resort. From the moments our guests arrived for our Friday night meet and greet they could not stop gushing over the beauty of the location and attentiveness of the staff. Our wedding day was met with just as many if not more compliments for the staff, delicious food and after party bowling. Throughout the planning we worked with the amazing Jessica Riley, she helped to ensured that everything was taken care of before and on the day; from the setup of the ceremony and reception spaces to the coordination of vendors. Everything was timed and executed perfectly to what we had envisioned for our special day. We would highly recommend Point Lookout for any wedding. The natural beauty of the grounds, the kind, and attentive staff and the comfort your guests will experience in the beautiful cabins, all help to create a memorable, fun and relaxing wedding experience.
Emily

July 2018

Dear Jessie,
Thank you for helping to make out wedding weekend such a fun and memorable one. Your help with the planning and assurance every step of the way put us at ease; you and the whole Point Lookout team were a joy to work with. We will forever cherish our wedding day at beautiful Point Lookout.
Thank you again!
Emily and Kevin

July 2018

The view at the Summit sells this venue but the incredible staff, delicious food and cozy accommodations for guests really made our dream wedding day a reality. I would recommend Point Lookout wholeheartedly to any couple! We did a lot of planning from afar, since we are not local to the venue, but Jessica was incredibly responsive and she and her team pulled off our every vision flawlessly. It was clear we were in good hands and were given lots of attention even in the busy hours before the event. We honestly had the best day ever! It was a fairytale and not only will we be raving about it forever, but so many guests still tell us they had so much fun! We are so grateful to everyone at Point Lookout for helping to make our wedding day so magical and memorable!
Kaitlyn

June 2018

“Thank you” Seems such a meager acknowledgement of your efforts in making the weekend a celebration of legendary proportion according to so many of the Guests. Your experience, creativity and dedication to their events were so essential. From beginning to end it was all as smooth as silk.
Taylor

May 2018

Incredible! Simply Amazing
The many ways you were present and gracious throughout the entire wedding weekend.
The accommodations were superb! We Loved it all and the professionalism at Point Lookout is the Best I’ve received
Walle

May 2018

Wow. That was an insane weekend. We were so happy to have you helping with all the wedding planning and to be there on the day of. You made the whole process simple and made us feel comfortable from start to finish. We cannot thank you enough for what you and all of the other Point Lookout Team did to make our weekend Special. We’ll be sure to visit again, we are truly forever grateful.
Aaron and Abby

May 2018

Hi Jessica!
The wedding was beautiful! The venue, cabins, food, staff, everything was perfect, even the guests!!
We are so please with the work you have done. You were so great, every email, every request, every detail! Thank you. The day could not have been more special.
Thanks again Jessica!
Mary

May 2018

The only word I have is perfect! I couldn’t have asked for anything else. You and all the staff were so wonderful. Thank you so much. Lynsey and EJ truly started their journey together with “the best day ever”! Guests raved about everything. Thank you again,
Sharon

May 2018

Dear Jess,
From the moment we toured Point Lookout and set our sights on celebrating mine and EJ’s union at The Summit, I knew the venue would be the perfect spot for the happy evening. I could not have predicted how flawlessly you and your team would execute every little detail from the moment we arrived Saturday morning.
There were times I felt overwhelmed with emotion and lost track of the schedule but you and Ashley had everything down and under control, ready to tell me and the crew where to be and when. If there were any issues, I was blissfully unaware, free to just enjoy the day. The reception room looked gorgeous, the food was delicious, and EJ and I truly couldn’t have hoped for a more magical evening.
Thank you for your professionalism and the hard work that made our wedding day a beautiful success! We will look back on the day with pleasure always and believe our family and friends will be talking about how much fun they had for a while!
Wishing you the best in the busy season ahead!
Lynsey & EJ